Roller Coaster of Emotions
 
.This seems odd but the idea struck me yesterday during a particularly difficult "spell" as I call them. My idea came when my husband, bless his heart, asked me why I would think about suicide because its so stupid. I thought for a minute and began to explain to him why I think about suicide and why sometimes when I am depressed it becomes all I can think about. I started stating that when I become depressed I begin to try to come up with a personal note that this is just a "spell" and I will snap out of it. However I don't I just keep spiraling down and begin to forget about the "light at the end of the tunnel," so I become obsessed with the idea of suicide because that seems to be the only solution, even though I know it is a stupid thing to do,because your mind has warped and this seems the only logical solution.

My husband understood for the first time what it is like to live in my brain even if just for a moment, and there was a peace that came over him. "Light bulb" as Gru would say, Despicable Me for those of your wondering, I want to know what other people who are as aware of their disorder as I am to tell their stories and share what they struggle through. With this information I wanted to write a book kind of a dummies guide to family and friends of those that suffer from clinical depression and bi-polar disorder.

So I decided to write a blog and allow the chance for each one of you to have one as well. Talk about your daily struggles, triumphs, fears, dreams and ideas so that we may make this book the best guide for those people who have family members and friends suffering with this disorder. Remember I am in the same boat as all of you and I have struggled with this for 15 years, and I will continue for the rest of my life.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Angel DeCoux. I am 26 a mother of 3 and a full time student this is an account of the struggles and triumphs I face with Bi Polar Disorder. I hope you enjoy.

    Archives

    January 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed